معرض ’الشيخ زايد وأوروبا: رحلة‘ يقام من 25 نوفمبر ولغاية 31 ديسمبر 2018 وسيكرم المعرض ذكرى الأب المؤسس لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال الكشف عن مجموعة من الصور ومقاطع الفيديو وبعض من مقتنيات الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، وتقدم لمحةً عن التاريخ الطويل بين أوروبا ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ويأخذ المعرض زواره في رحلةٍ عبر مسيرة حياة الأب الراحل، ليكتشفوا إرثه العريق وعلاقاته التاريخية بالدول الأوروبية وقادتها.

كما سيتم الكشف خلال المعرض عن معروضات متميزة كزجاجات عطور الأب المؤسس من إنتاج دار ’هنري جاك‘ للعطور الفرنسية، والتي صنعت خصيصاً للشيخ زايد رحمه الله.

يُقام هذا المعرض بتنظيم من بعثة الاتحاد الأوروبي لدى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والرئاستين النمساوية والبلغارية لمجلس الاتحاد الأوروبي لعام 2018، إلى جانب السفارات الـ 23 التي تمثل دول الاتحاد في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ويأتي معرض ’الشيخ زايد وأوروبا: رحلة ‘ تحت رعاية وزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي الإماراتية، إلى جانب شركات ’توتال‘، و’شركة الإمارات للسيارات – مرسيدس-بنز أبوظبي‘، و’مجموعة البادي‘.

كما ساهم في إقامة هذا المعرض مجموعة من الشركاء، وهم: ’مكتب المؤسس‘ المسؤول عن تنسيق فعاليات ’عام زايد‘، والأرشيف الوطني، ومتحف معبر الحضارات، ومركز زايد للدراسات والبحوث التابع لنادي تراث الإمارات، ومجموعة الفهيم، وجمعية الإمارات لهواة الطوابع، وجامعة زايد، و’هنري جاك‘، و’فاوستيج‘، و’متحف التاريخ الأوروبي‘، ومعرض ’سي. جي. شوبل‘، و’كاريرا‘، و’بييلي إيتاليا‘. بالإضافة إلى مشاركة مؤسسة ’أبوظبي للإعلام‘ كالشريك الإعلامي الرسمي للمعرض. يتخلل المعرض أيضاً مجموعة من ورش العمل لمختلف الأعمار.

#SZandEurope

The “Sheikh Zayed & Europe: A Journey” Exhibition will be held from November 25th, until 31st December 2018. The exhibition will pay tribute to the late Founding Father of the UAE through rare pictures, videos, memorabilia and artefacts related to the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan and the long history of cultural exchange between Europe and the UAE.

Visitors are taken on a nostalgic journey with the late Founding Father and are invited to explore his legacy and his historical relationships with Europe and European leaders.

Star objects designed specifically to pay homage to the Founding Father will be unveiled, such as fragrances by the French perfume house Henry Jacques specifically made for Sheikh Zayed.

The exhibition is organized by the European Union Delegation to the United Arab Emirates and the Bulgarian and Austrian Presidencies of the Council of the European Union for the year 2018, alongside 23 Embassies of the other EU Member States represented in the UAE.

The exhibition is held under the patronage of the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation and is partially sponsored by Total, the Emirates Motor Company and Al Badie Group.

The exhibition is a joint endeavour with partners that include: the Founder’s Office, the National Archives, the Crossroads of Civilizations Museum, the Emirates Heritage Club’s Sheikh Zayed Center for Studies and Research, Al Fahim Group, the Emirates Philatelic Association, Zayed University, Henry Jacques, Faustig, the House of European History, C.G.SCHUEBEL Gallery, Carrera and Pielleitalia.

The official media partner is Abu Dhabi Media.

The exhibition also includes workshops and public engagement initiatives throughout its duration.